India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is set to start on June 1st in the USA and the West Indies. The Schedule has been announced by the ICC. The Indian team will play their opening game on June 5, 2024, against Ireland in New York, USA. Team India is one of the favorites to win this trophy, and it will be their second win after 2007 when they won the inaugural edition of the Men’s T20 World Cup.

Since 2013, the Indian team has not won any ICC title. They won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 under MS Dhoni’s captaincy. After that, they played many knockout matches but unfortunately could not win any. However, if they are willing to win the upcoming T20 trophy, they must have a strong combination of players in the squad. Check India matches schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024.

Let’s have a look at the predicted squad for India for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

S.#Player NameBatter / BowlerAge
1Rohit SharmaBatsman36 years
2Yashasvi JaiswalBatsman22 years
3Shubman GillBatsman24 years
4Virat KohliBatsman35 years
5Suryakumar YadavBatsman33 years
6Rinku SinghBatsman26 years
7Jitesh SharmaBatsman/Wicketkeeper30 years
8Sanju SamsonBatsman/Wicketkeeper29 years
9Hardik PandyaAll Rounder30 years
10Ravindra JadejaAll Rounder35 years
11Kuldeep YadavSpinner29 years
12Ravi BishnoiSpinner23 years
13Jasprit BumrahFast Bowler30 years
14Mohammed SirajFast Bowler29 years
15Arshdeep SinghFast Bowler25 years
India Squad for T20 World Cup 2024

India Schedule For T20 World Cup 2024

Date/DayMatch DetailsVenueTime (PST)
June 5, WednesdayIndia vs Ireland, 8th Match, Group ANew York7:30 PM
June 9, SundayIndia vs Pakistan, 19th Match, Group ANew York7:30 PM
June 12, WednesdayIndia vs USA, 25th Match, Group ANew York7:30 PM
June 15, SaturdayIndia vs Canada, 33rd Match, Group ALauderhill7:30 PM

Australia T20 World Cup 24 Team Details

1- Rohit Sharma (Captain)

Rohit Sharma

After the ICC ODI World Cup 2023, Rohit Sharma stepped down from the captaincy in all formats. However, his return as captain in the T20I series against Afghanistan confirmed that he will lead the Indian squad in the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Rohit is the best option for captaincy in the current Indian team.

2- Yashasvi Jaiswal

Yashavi Jaiswal

Yashasvi Jaiswal is a young Indian talent, and his name was nominated for the “Emerging Player of the Year 2023” award due to his excellent performance in 2023. He would be a good selection for the T20 World Cup and also as a backup opener. He is a left-handed batter, and his aggressive batting style can be beneficial, creating a good combination with a right-hand batsman.

3- Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill

While Shubman Gill’s T20I record may not be remarkable, India is placing its confidence in him as a crucial player in the top order alongside Rohit Sharma. Gill has consistently delivered solid performances in limited-overs cricket and notably impressed in the IPL 2023. Still, he is the best option as an opener in the upcoming T20 tournament.

4- Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli

As Virat Kohli is part of the current T20I series against Afghanistan, it ensures that he will be available for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024, boosting the entire team’s confidence. Virat ended the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia as the highest run-scorer and is also the leading run-scorer in the T20I format. He is widely known as a run machine and will bat at number 3 in the T20 World Cup 2024.

5- Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav, the No. 1 T20i batter, emerges as a crucial player for India in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. His extraordinary performance in T20 sets him apart, and few batters can match his batting style in T20 cricket. Team India will have high expectations from SKY in the Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

6- Rinku Singh

Rinku Singh

Rinku Singh is a precious talent discovered by Indian Cricket, who can come in and change the game in his team’s favor in a few overs. Although he did not play many matches for India, he proved himself in the chances he got. He would be the best selection for the Indian T20 World Cup 2024 squad.

7- Jitesh Sharma

Jitesh Sharma

Jitesh Sharma is likely to replace KL Rahul and be selected as a wicketkeeper in the T20 World Cup 2024 squad. Despite having limited opportunities, he has proven his talent, particularly his ability to hit sixes and boundaries in the later stages of the match, making him a valuable finisher. While KL Rahul is a full-time keeper in the ODI and Test teams, he is also an option, but his performance in the IPL 2024 will decide whether he will be part of the playing XI in the T20 World Cup.

8- Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson’s selection in the Indian team for the T20I series against Afghanistan shows that the BCCI management wants to give him another chance in the T20 format. It might be possible that he will be the second option as a keeper. Ishan Kishan is on rest due to mental fatigue, and KL Rahul has not played many T20I matches. So, if Sanju performs well against Afghanistan and in the IPL, he might be selected for the T20 World Cup squad.

9- Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya got injured during the ODI World Cup 2023 and was out of action. However, he will most probably play in IPL 2024. He will join the T20 World Cup 2024 squad as a vice-captain, and his presence in the team is crucial. He can perform wonders in bowling and batting to help win the match for the team.

10- Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja was absent from the Indian team during the last T20 World Cup in 2022 held in Australia due to a serious injury. Currently, he is fully fit and in excellent form. Given his impressive batting abilities, he has the potential to perform exceptionally well on Caribbean pitches. Additionally, his skills as a proficient fielder make him a valuable asset. Consequently, the BCCI is likely to consider him for the T20 World Cup 2024 squad, potentially favoring him over Axar Patel.

11- Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav

Kuldeep Yadav, the Indian leg-spinner, can potentially be extremely dangerous on slow West Indies pitches. He is in good form nowadays, especially in white-ball cricket. He can pressure the opposing batters with variations in his bowling.

12- Ravi Bishnoi

Ravi Bishnoi

Ravi Bishnoi, a leg spinner, received the Player of the Series award in the T20 home series against Australia in December 2023. It’s not a piece of cake for bettors to face Bishnoi’s bowling, as he bowls with good line and length between the wickets. He will be the best choice for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024.

13- Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah

Due to injury, Jasprit Bumrah didn’t play in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. He is a very important medium-fast bowler for India. He can bowl in both the opening and death overs with a very low average. He has also proven his bowling skills on Caribbean wickets, and he will surely be a threat to opponents in the T20 World Cup 2024.

14- Mohammed Siraj

Mohammed Siraj

Over the past few years, Mohammad Siraj has emerged as a talented bowler for India across all formats. He has worked very hard to become a crucial part of the team. He bowls with the new ball and takes wickets in the initial overs to build pressure on the opposition. Siraj will be a part of the Indian team in the T20 World Cup 2024, and his presence will surely make an impact.

15- Arshdeep Singh

Arshdeep Singh

Arshdeep Singh, the highest wicket-taker for India in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, is a left-arm fast bowler. He is in good form and will be a part of the Indian squad in the T20 World Cup 2024 as a death-bowling specialist, along with Bumrah. He can be the nightmare of many batters.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *