ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The ICC is set to organize the 9th edition of the T20 Men’s World Cup in 2024. The event will follow the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule & Fixtures, scheduled from June 1, 2024, to June 29, 2024. Notably, for the first time, 20 teams will participate in this event, as per the final list of teams for the ICC T20 World Cup. According to the ICC, T20 WC 2024 will be hosted by the West Indies (for the 2nd time) and the United States (for the 1st time) in T20 World Cup history. This article aims to provide comprehensive guidance on the Schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. You also can explore the previous T20 World Champions list (2007-2022).

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule & Fixtures

Group Stage Schedule

USA vs Canada Match Schedule

Match 1

USA vs Canada

Group A

Sunday 02 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Grand Prairie Stadium, Dallas

WI vs PNG match scheudle

Match 2

West Indies vs PNG

Group C

Sunday 02 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Providence

Namibia vs Oman Match Schedule

Match 3

Namibia vs Oman

Group B

Monday 03 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Bridgetown

Sri Lanka vs South Africa Match Schedule

Match 4

Sri Lanka vs South Africa

Group D

Monday 03 Jun 2024
GMT 2:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

Afghanistan vs Uganda Match Schedule

Match 5

Afghanistan vs Uganda

Group C

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Providence

England vs Scotland Match Schedule

Match 6

England vs Scotland

Group B

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Bridgetown

Netherlands vs Nepal Match Schedule

Match 7

Netherlands vs Nepal

Group D

Tuesday 04 Jun 2024
GMT 03:30 – PST 08:30 pm

Dallas

India vs Ireland Match Schedule

Match 8

India vs Ireland

Group A

Wednesday 05 Jun 2024
GMT 02:00 – PST 07:00 pm

New York

PNG vs Uganda match schedule

Match 9

PNG vs Uganda

Group C

Thursday 06 Jun 2024
GMT 11:30 – PST 04:30 am

Providence

Australia vs Oman Match Schedule

Match 10

Australia vs Oman

Group B

Thursday 06 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Bridgetown

USA vs Pakistan Match Schedule

Match 11

USA vs Pakistan

Group A

Thursday 06 Jun 2024
GMT 03:30 – PST 08:30 pm

Dallas

Namibia vs Scotland Match

Match 12

Namibia vs Scotland

Group B

Friday 07 Jun 2024
GMT 07:00 – PST 12:00 am

Bridgetown

can vs ire 13

Match 13

Canada vs Ireland

Group A

Friday 07 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

Afghanistan vs New Zealand

Match 14

Afghanistan vs New Zealand

Group C

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
GMT 11:30 – PST 04:30 am

Providence

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

Match 15

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

Group D

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Dallas

Netherlands vs South Africa

Match 16

Netherlands vs South Africa

Group D

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

Australia vs England

Match 17

Australia vs England

Group B

Saturday 08 Jun 2024
GMT 05:00 – PST 10:00 pm

Bridgetown

West Indies vs Uganda

Match 18

West Indies vs Uganda

Group C

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Providence

India vs Pakistan

Match 19

India vs Pakistan

Group A

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

Oman vs Scotland

Match 20

Oman vs Scotland

Group B

Sunday 09 Jun 2024
GMT 05:00 – PST 10:00 pm

North Sound

Bangladesh vs South Africa

Match 21

Bangladesh vs South Africa

Group D

Monday 10 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

Canada vs Pakistan

Match 22

Canada vs Pakistan

Group A

Tuesday 11 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

Nepal vs SL

Match 23

Nepal vs Sri Lanka

Group D

Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
GMT 11:30 – PST 04:30 am

Lauderhill

Australia vs Namibia

Match 24

Australia vs Namibia

Group B

Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

North Sound

USA vs India

Match 25

USA vs India

Group A

Wednesday 12 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

New York

West Indies vs New Zealand

Match 26

West Indies vs New Zealand

Group C

Thursday 13 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Tarouba

Bangladesh vs Netherlands

Match 27

Bangladesh vs Netherlands

Group B

Thursday 13 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Kingstown

England vs Oman

Match 28

England vs Oman

Group B

Friday 14 Jun 2024
GMT 07:00 – PST 12:00 am

North Sound

Afghanistan vs PNG

Match 29

Afghanistan vs Papua New Guinea

Group C

Friday 14 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Tarouba

USA vs Ireland

Match 30

USA vs Ireland

Group A

Friday 14 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Lauderhill

Nepal vs South Africa

Match 31

Nepal vs South Africa

Group D

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
GMT 11:30 – PST 04:30 am

Kingstown

New Zealand vs Uganda

Match 32

New Zealand vs Uganda

Group C

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Tarouba

Canada vs India

Match 33

Canada vs India

Group A

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Lauderhill

England vs Namibia

Match 34

England vs Namibia

Group B

Saturday 15 Jun 2024
GMT 05:00 – PST 10:00 pm

North Sound

Australia vs Scotland

Match 35

Australia vs Scotland

Group B

Sunday 16 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Gros Islet

Ireland vs Pakistan

Match 36

Ireland vs Pakistan

Group A

Sunday 16 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Lauderhill

Bangladesh vs Nepal

Match 37

Bangladesh vs Nepal

Group D

Monday 17 Jun 2024
GMT 11:30 – PST 04:30 am

Kingstown

Netherlands vs Sri Lanka

Match 38

Netherlands vs Sri Lanka

Group D

Monday 17 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Gros Islet

New Zealand vs PNG

Match 39

New Zealand vs PNG

Group C

Monday 17 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Tarouba

West Indies vs Afghanistan

Match 40

West Indies vs Afghanistan

Group C

Tuesday 18 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Gros Islet

Super 8 Matches

super-8 match 1

Match 41

A2 vs D1

Super-8

Wednesday 19 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Gros Islet

Super-8 Match 2

Match 42

B1 vs C2

Super-8

Thursday 20 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Gros Islet

super-8 match-3

Match 43

C1 vs A1

Super-8

Thursday 20 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Bridgetown

super-8 match-4

Match 44

B2 vs D2

Super-8

Friday 21 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

North Sound

super-8 match-5

Match 45

B1 vs D1

Super-8

Friday 21 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Gros Islet

super-8 match-6

Match 46

A2 vs C2

Super-8

Saturday 22 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Bridgetown

super-8 match-7

Match 47

A1 vs D2

Super-8

Saturday 22 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

North Sound

super-8 match-8

Match 48

C1 vs B2

Super-8

Sunday 23 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Arnos Vale

super-8 match-9

Match 49

A2 vs B1

Super-8

Sunday 23 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Bridgetown

super-8 match-10

Match 50

C2 vs D1

Super-8

Monday 24 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

North Sound

super-8 match-11

Match 51

B2 vs A1

Super-8

Monday 24 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Gros Islet

super-8 match-12

Match 52

C1 vs D2

Super-8

Tuesday 25 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Arnos Vale

Knockouts

semi-final 1

Match 53

Q1 vs Q4

Semi-Final 1

Thursday 27 Jun 2024
GMT 12:30 – PST 05:30 am

Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad and Tobago

semi-final 2

Match 54

Q2 vs Q3

Semi-Final 2

Thursday 27 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Providence Stadium, Guyana

semi-final 2

Match 55

Q1 vs Q2

Final

Saturday 29 Jun 2024
GMT 02:30 – PST 07:30 pm

Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados

T20 WC Fixtures

T20 World Cup 2024 Details

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, a grand cricket gala, is scheduled to commence in June 2024. The event consists of a total of 55 matches to be played among 20 teams according to the schedule. 12 teams qualify for the World Cup based on their top rankings, with the United States and the West Indies securing direct qualification as event hosts. The remaining 8 teams will participate by playing qualifying rounds from different regions. Cricket fans worldwide are eagerly awaiting the 9th edition of the world’s biggest thrilling cricket event. The ICC has started ticket bookings for the World Cup matches, you can book your interest now.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Time Table: Overview

Name Of the EventICC T20 World Cup
Conducting Body ICC (International Cricket Council)
Year 2024
Tournament Name T20 World Cup 
The Total Teams20
Total Matches 55
Overplayed by Each Team 20 overs
Direct Qualified Teams in the Event12
ICC T20 World Cup 2024 ScheduleReleased by ICC
Team Participate in the Qualifying Round8 Teams
Tournament will start on June 2, 2024
Last Match will be Played on June 29, 2024
Edition of Men’s T20 WC9th Edition
Venue of match West Indies and United States
Type of ArticleSports
Official website www.icc-cricket.com

Group Stage

In the Group Stage, 20 teams are divided into 4 groups, each consisting of 5 teams. All teams will play in a single round-robin format within their respective groups. The top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Super 8 round.

Super 8s

The 8 teams from the group stage will be divided into two groups of 4 in the Super 8 round. During this stage, all teams will play in a single round-robin format, and the top 2 teams from each group will progress to the knockout round.

Knockout Round


Semi-Finals
1AWinner of Group 1
2BRunner-up of Group 2
2AWinner of Group 2
1BRunner-up of Group 1

Final
SFW1Winner of Semi-final 1
SFW2Winner of Semi-final 2

Semi-finals

26 June 2024Winner of Group 1 vs Runner-up of Group 2
27 June 2024Winner of Group 2 vs Runner-up of Group 1

Final

29 June 2024Winner of semi-final 1 vs Winner of semi-final 2

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *